Eric, “My dating style is similar to tsundere Park Do Kyung”

413936_222166_1547.png

In a wrap-up interview for tvN drama Oh Hae Young Again, Eric shed some light on his own dating style.

In the drama, Eric plays Park Do Kyung, who has the ability to see visions of the near future. He received fervent support for his lines and actions that conquered the hearts of female viewers.

When asked if there are any similarities between himself and tsundere (describes a person who is initially cold and even hostile before gradually showing a warmer side over time) guy Park Do Kyung, “We are similar in the sense that we will show concern whether unconsciously or consciously, and do not wear our hearts on our sleeves. Ultimately, rather than to be a good person to many people, we’d rather be perfectly on the side of the one we love. Do Kyung knew of his impending death but with his life on the line, he loved with all his heart and always took her side. That’s cool. I’d want to always be on the same side of the woman I love.”

“Park Do Kyung can’t help but be prickly and cold. In fact the part where he rammed his car into Han Tae Jin’s (played by Lee Jae Yoon) car, he was really being a jerk. Although that was a bad thing to do, he did it because he took Hae Young’s (played by Seo Hyun Jin) side. He was hostile because there was a reason to be hostile.”

On his own personality, “When I’m alone I tend to be more shy around strangers and more wary. I had experiences of people just disappearing (t/n: not in a sinister sense, but more like losing contact) and I’m careful not to make mistakes. My personality seems to have been shaped by this whole time that I’ve been active in the industry. Despite this, because I can be comfortable with the Shinhwa members I mess with them a lot.”

Recently different drama genres have become popular. The fact that Eric is an actor most suitable to be a roco/romcom king, and he shows a different and unique affinity for the romcom genre. In response to whether he is keen to try other genres, “I’ve never particularly thought about taking up dramas that require action. When I consider the drama production scene in Korea, I thought I’m suitable for romcoms. Korean dramas deal with a lot of emotions. Because of that, I pick those that I like.”

Source: StarSeoul TV

Leave a Reply

