Mun Jung Hyuk, “I want to be the first in Shinhwa to get married.. Before 40”

Shinhwa member and actor Mun Jung Hyuk has expressed his envy for younger idol group members who have gotten married or are getting married, “I would like to get married before I turn 40.”

When asked for his thoughts on younger idols getting married, such as Sunye of Wonder Girls, and Sungmin of Super Junior, he replied with an earnest “I’m envious.”

“The Shinhwa members have also reached the age to get married. Rather than to say that it’s because we’re idol group members, it seems like it’s because of our careers as entertainers (that we’ve yet to get married).”

“Even without taking into account the fact that our work becomes difficult after getting married, it’s not easy to meet anyone while holding a job like this. I want to meet and date, if there’s someone nice.”

“I’m not young anymore too. I want to be the first among the Shinhwa members to get married. I have to get married before 40.”

Mun Jung Hyuk will be planning to take a break after wrapping up “Discovery of Romance” and will be resuming album preparations and activities with Shinhwa after that.

Source: Star News

2 thoughts on “Mun Jung Hyuk, “I want to be the first in Shinhwa to get married.. Before 40”

  1. When asked for his thoughts on younger idols getting married, such as Sunye of Wonder Girls, and Sungmin of Super Junior, he replied with an earnest “I’m envious.”

    ~ HAH, yes he sure is envious. It was getting married when I’m 30, then 35 now 40….😄 I hope the clock stop there and fate will lead him to a meet that one person he could spend his life with (same goes to all Shinhwa members).

    If I have to guess it would be either RicMInDy the first to get married in Shinhwa. No particular reason, just how I feel reading interviews & what the members said thought out the years… but who has the crystal ball?!🙂

Leave a Reply

