[13.02.17] Dongwan’s Naver blog: 2013 (Every moment is a flower bud / I do not wait for tomorrow)

I sometimes have regrets.
That incident back then
Could have been a pot of gold, for all I know…
That person back then
That thing back then
Could have been a pot of gold, for all I know…

I should have tried harder to dig deeper
Tried harder to strike up a conversation
Tried harder to listen carefully
Tried harder to love…

Like the mute
Like the deaf
Did I not spend it
Like someone standing around blankly…
I should have tried harder
To love that moment…

Everything about every moment is
A flower bud.
That blossoms as much as my zeal
A flower bud.


In Jung Hyun Jong’s ‘Every Moment Is A Flower Bud’

******

I spend every day spreading my wings of passion and flying.
But then people explain to me
Why these wings have to be cut off first.
They go on listing countless examples of wings being cut off.
They advise me on why there is no need to fly dangerously.
But I started to have different ideas.

‘About why I cannot cut off my wings.’

Although people tell me to live with what I have been given
Every day I spread my wings of passion and fly
The life I have chosen has been fulfilling so far.

Have you spent this day too with passion?
Water faraway cannot put out a fire near at hand.
The focus should always be on this very moment.

Today,
At this very moment, fire up everything you have.


In Kang Soo Jin’s ‘I Do Not Wait For Tommorrow’

Credits: Dongwan’s Naver blog + Absolut Shinhwa

One thought on “[13.02.17] Dongwan’s Naver blog: 2013 (Every moment is a flower bud / I do not wait for tomorrow)

  1. When going on a cruise. This infection does not affect
    her baby but makes her uncomfortable. I want to communicate with the attractive and the mouth.
    There are many fine Spain hotels inside many main cities, cities and airports these as Madrid, Barcelona, Alicante, Valencia,
    Cadiz and numerous other locations in Spain.

Leave a Reply

