me2

[12.10.03] Dongwan’s photolog: Odaesan hike

Went to Odaesan (Mount Odae).
Is it because it’s my mother’s hometown…
But when I go to Gangwon-do (Gangwon Province), my mind feels really at peace.


A cozy lodge at the foot of Odaesan.
The boiler (furnace/heater) was turned on to such a high temperature that I thought it was a jjimjilbang (Korean sauna). Heh.


Spacing out at Jumunjin, where it’s a pity to drop by alone… The monotonous waves.


Sangwonsa (Sangwon Temple) at Odaesan. Great to see it after such a long time.. Looks like it has undergone some large-scale construction works at some point in time.


Joongdae Saja-am (Saja Hermitage), a cool place built on steps.
Gangwon-do, where the stirrings of autumn can be felt.


The camera that I seem to bring around everywhere for no particular purpose.


Biro-bong (Biro Peak) is really steep..


The squirrels aren’t particularly guarded against people.


I enjoyed the trip and I’m back now. Now I’ll have to just work~ ㅎㅎㅎ
ㅜ_ㅜ;

9 thoughts on “[12.10.03] Dongwan’s photolog: Odaesan hike

  1. nice photos dongwan ilove it post more pics…i hope i can go there in korea so that i can see all this in real.

  2. he really has his own way to unwind… that’s great!!!
    hope he’s now ready for whatever comes his way…

  3. ah.i am so thankful to Dongwan ssi for sharing these pics,because somehow it reminds me of home,i miss the clear sky with stars.sometimes you get sick of the agitation of the city and you need to relax for a day or 2 at this type of place.it’s refreshing for sure.

  4. As usual, Oppayam the explorer^^ plus oppayam the photographer ahh and oppayam the blogger :p
    A perfect combination to enjoy his other side…. thank God i know Shinhwa through him, you really do have your own spot in my Shinhwa fangirlism heart Oppayam~~~~ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

    1. ahhh and i wonder who took his pic for him, is it a hiking guide or some friend accompany him there, or a girl maybe?😄

  5. Dongwan’s love for photography and nature allow me to see Korea’s beauty and such beautiful place where I”m envious of.Thanks Dongwan your skill in photopgraphy and post, it I am grateful.really love to see it whenI’m there next time..its really very beautiful pics.

Leave a Reply

