[12.01.17] Video: Dongwan serenades wedding couple with Mr Children’s “365 Days”


Video credits: ForeverDongwan@YT

Translated lyrics

Mr. Children – 365 Days

Hear it coming. Floating towards you.
Feelings I can’t suppress surrounding you.
Even if you shut your ears to them, they resonate within you.

I love you. I know… it’s foolish.
But I can’t help it.
From the moment I awaken, it’s back to dream again,
always a dream of you.

I wish we could always feel the same about one another
I put together these miraculous wishes

A love letter that can’t contain all 365 days worth of my words.
Writing about you, jotting whatever comes to mind.
I’ll continue to keep this flame lit
so that even if the wind should huff and blow
on the candle of my heart
it will never be extinguished.

Take ‘freedom’ or ‘dream’ for instance,
all these phrases that I once used to shield myself
no longer work, enchanted by the lightning you flash.

‘It’s easier being on my own’
It’s time to stop using such cowardly methods of evasion.

Even if we lived in a desert town
as long as you were there with me
I could make a life there and forget all about the dryness
When I think about that,
the cotton candy of a distant sky,
wafts gently down upon our town.

I want to touch you.
I want to kiss your heart.
I want to see you in a place deeper than even just yesterday.

A love letter spelled out with 365 days worth of heart
Letting my passion do the writing for me.
I’ll continue to keep this flame safe
so that even if the wind should huff and blow
on the candle of your heart
it will never go out.
A love song to honor 365 Days worth of you.

Hear it coming. Floating towards you.
let all these feelings that surround you,
somehow get through to you.

Translated By: Brian & Takako Stewart

2 thoughts on “[12.01.17] Video: Dongwan serenades wedding couple with Mr Children’s “365 Days”

  1. Still as smexy as ever 🙂 honestly, I haven’t watched any vids of wannie singing live lately… 😦 i felt oddly excited to watch this lol

Leave a Reply

