[11.09.20] Eric’s final updated Twitter bio before he deleted it

A quick post before I head back to work.

As most of you know by then, Leadernim has shut down his Twitter account. His final two tweets courtesy of Shinbiz:

http://twitter.com/#!/shinbiz/status/115787520356270082

http://twitter.com/#!/shinbiz/status/115792143993409536

He also updated his bio, but I didn’t manage to see his actual quote before he deleted his account 😦 This is the English translation of the Chinese-translated bio update.

========================================================

Everyone is worried about Twitter taking a toll on my mind, but it’s not like that. Instead to me, it’s a place that helps me to overcome things like depression and social phobia, things that inflict artists as easily as the common cold. I feel comfortable here and I get comforted, it’s a place where there’s something I can look forward to, and somewhere where I could do my aegyo. I’ve gained a lot here, and it’s because of everyone that I could have done so. Good bye❤

Credits: ShinhwaChina + Absolut Shinhwa

========================================================

I’m glad he had fun while it lasted.

Personally I felt that Twitter was getting a little risky for him especially since he’s someone who speaks his mind. Which is good of course, but not when his words get taken out of context by unforgiving trolls. I’m sure we’ll all miss seeing his tweets pop up on our timeline, but it now just means that he can spend his time on things that he needs and wants to do.

Without being almost surgically attached to his phone. 🙂

9 thoughts on “[11.09.20] Eric’s final updated Twitter bio before he deleted it

  1. Oh. Eric Mun used to have a Twitter account of his own? I wish he has an Instagram now. I like to follow his updates.

  2. agree with the writer…but there goes another way for the fans to communication with him n feel his presence n his love to us…

  3. the cyber world is very addicting with FB, twitter, etc. the only sad thing is that ppl and especially celebrities cant be themselves because we have this image of them being something they’re not. instead of connecting and freetalk with other ppl. there are others who spoils by talking bad stuff and taking things to the heart. but hey, whats good without the bad?
    Eric mun is eric mun no matter if you like it or not. love him or hate him cuz nobody’s perfect so there! much support for you eric. cant wait until shinhwa returns!

  4. the cyber world is very addicting with FB, twitter, etc. the only sad thing is that ppl and especially celebrities cant be themselves because we have this image of them being something they’re not. instead of connecting and freetalk with other ppl. there are others who spoils by talking bad stuff and taking things to the heart. but hey, whats good without the bad?
    Eric mun is eric mun no matter if you like it or not. love him or hate him cuz nobody’s perfect so there!

  5. it’s sad that he’s leaving. I like his straightforwardness but at the same time worry for his image. Guess it’s time for him to accept the fact that he is still a celebrity afterall, and the cyber-world is no longer like the good old days…

    His sudden departure in tweet world is turning me upside down. 😦 But we all know whatever decision he makes, we support him. 🙂 Thank you for bringing us closer to you in tweet world. you will be missed and we shall turn our sight to Shinhwa’s comeback!! Fighting! Shinhwa Changjo!

  6. I agree..
    It was jst too sudden.. and I wish he didnt have to end it like this.. I wont blame him as well because he probably felt TOO comfortable and honest on his posts he forgot he is a public figure and eyes are watching him closely.. and that wolves are just waiting for the right time to pounce on him..

    Oh well.. his twits would surely be missed.. but yeah, he has MORE IMPORTANT things to do..

  7. He just miss his normal life as a normal person and I guess twitter was the only place he thought he can be as normal as he want :(…I don’t know but I sort of feel his loneliness….if this is the best for him I’m feeling happy for him though I will miss lurking to his TL (I’m missing it now) :((

  8. I guess the saddest part for me is knowing he also enjoy our ‘trolling’ and finds it comforting as well. It’s sad but I totally understand why he made this decision. Not everyone could appreciate a strong minded person like Eric.

    Wish him well and I MISS HIM TONS!!!!

Leave a Reply

